Varun’s World

Enter My Mind Here!

CBSE Board Date Sheet Out!

This post is about 2 weeks delayed, but here it goes. My CBSE board exam date sheet for class 12th was recently published and I find my exams stretching from 2nd-21st March. I currently have the following as my study subjects: Physics, Chemistry, Maths, English and Economics (optional). The date sheet for my subjects goes as:

March 2, 2009 (Monday): Chemistry

March 6, 2009 (Friday): Physics

March 13, 2009 (Friday): English

March 17, 2009 (Tuesday): Economics

March 21, 2009 (Saturday): Maths

To view the complete date-sheet for all subjects, click here.

Now I find the date sheet extremely unfair compared to the date sheet for students with a different subject combination. Physics, one of the most dreaded subjects, has just a 3 day gap after Chemistry. On the other hand, we get one whole week for English, a subject that virtually requires no preparation at all! The major problem occurs with Economics, which is my optional subject. So precisely placed that it reduces the leaves before Maths to 3 and itself has a 3 day gap after English. For students with other optional subjects like Biotechnology, there is a whole week before their Maths exam and they have lesser holidays for English, which is apt. One little surprise is for the Medical students, for many of whom the Boards get over on the 16th of March itself!

Hope that the not-so-good date sheet does not do any harm. Lets just wait and see. For now, its heavy study time!!

January 15, 2009 Posted by | General | , , | 2 Comments